Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

Interested in open board positions? Contact us!

  

President

Kristin Sample

president@mhepta.org

 

1st VP- Aide/President Elect

Ashley Massey

firstvp@mhepta.org

 

2nd VP- Community Engagement  

Rachael Gonzalez

carnival@mhepta.org

 

3rd VP- Community Engagement

Molly Parker

carnival@mhepta.org

 

4th VP- Auction 

Megan Lowrey

auction@mhepta.org

 

5th VP- Auction 

Jennifer Lang

auction@mhepta.org

 

6th VP- Membership 

Lauren Van Andel

membership@mhepta.org

 

7th VP - Ways and Means

Charlotte Mims

 

Secretary 

Stephaine Toups

secretary@mhepta.org

 

Treasurer 

Camille Prewett

treasurer@mhepta.org

 

Parliamentarian

Amanda Jordan

parliamentarian@mhepta.org

 

RISD Delegate

Ashley Jeffers

 

RISD Delegate

Abbey Pendroff

 

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS & VOTING REPRESENTATIVES

 

Arts in Education 

Gabby Raymond

artsed@mhepta.org

Amy Solum

artsed@mhepta.org 

 

Beautification

 

Business Outreach 

Liz Howayeck

businessoutreach@mhepta.org

 

Community Outreach 

Eva Nix

Janelle Marvin

communityoutreach@mhepta.org

 

Environmental

Amiee Bruyninckx

environmental@mhepta.org

 

Health and Safety 

Chae Mortimer

safety@mhepta.org

 

Hospitality 

Polly Rodriguez

Meg Glubiak

hospitality@mhepta.org 

 

Legislative

legislative@mhepta.org

 

Multicultural 

Gisa Heinz

multicultural@mhepta.org

 

Newsletter/Mustang Memo 

Emily Lynch

mustangmemo@mhepta.org

 

Parent Education 

parented@mhepta.org

 

Preschool Liaison  

Alexis Cass

preschoolliaison@mhepta.org

 

Pony Club 

Amy Stewart

Meredith Foster

ponyclub@mhepta.org

  

Publicity/PR

Katherine Chambers

publicity@mhepta.org

 

Room Rep Coordinator 

Laura Grundy

roomrep@mhepta.org

 

SAGE Representative 

Allison Thrower

Brandi Tooker

sage@mhepta.org

 

Spirit Wear

Jennifer Roark

Amy Whaley

spiritwear@mhepta.org

 

Staff Appreciation 

Jessica Orsino-Jordan

Kathleen Bellinger

Talia Brinkman

staffappreciation@mhepta.org

 

Student Aid/Clothes Closet 

Caroline Waller

clothescloset@mhepta.org

 

Volunteer Services 

Jordan Hutchinson

volunteer@mhepta.org

 

Website 

Tiffany Meyer

website@mhepta.org

 

Yearbook 

Stephaine Truly

Abby Wozny

yearbook@mhepta.org

 

SPECIAL COMMITTEE CHAIRS — NON-VOTING MEMBERS 

 

Auction Team

auction@mhepta.org

 

Beta Club Liaisons

Erin Basden

betaclub@mhepta.org

 

Directory 

directory@mhepta.org

 

Farm Liaison 

mosshavenfarm@gmail.com

 

Field Day 

Erin Wimberly

Jessica Orsino-Jordan

fieldday@mhepta.org

 

FMJH Liaison 

Whitney Williams

fmjhliaison@mhepta.org

 

Golf Tournament 

Andrews Estes

Hal Sudbury

mhegolf@gmail.com

  

Scholarship 

Ben Kirby

scholarship@mhepta.org

 

School Supply 

Carolyn Herndon

schoolsupply@mhepta.org

 

 

PRINCIPAL AND STAFF LIAISON 

 

Principal 

 

Mr. Jose Vega

jose.vega@risd.org

cc: trinnie.martinez@risd.org

 

Staff Liaison 

Mandee Menefee

mandee.menefee@risd.org

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

View the Full Calendar

   Mustang Memo     

Amazon Smiles 

 

 

BoxTops