Our PTA

Our PTA is made up of hard-working parents & teachers who pool their talents to provide practical support for our school. Those listed below volunteered to provide leadership this year. Get to know their names and faces, and feel free to ask them if you have questions.

 

Interested in open board positions? Contact us!

 

 

President

Stephanie Dusek

president@mhepta.org

 

1st VP- Aide

Catherine Moss

firstvp@mhepta.org

 

2nd VP- Carnival 

Sharon Leath

carnival@mhepta.org

 

3rd VP- Carnival 

Alison Salinas

carnival@mhepta.org

 

4th VP- Auction 

Elly Weyenberg

auction@mhepta.org

 

5th VP- Auction 

Paula Dudlo

auction@mhepta.org

 

6th VP- Membership 

Sheetal Patel

membership@mhepta.org

 

Secretary 

Pallavi Gaitonde

secretary@mhepta.org

 

Treasurer 

Kelli Trent

treasurer@mhepta.org

 

Parliamentarian

Casey McCann

parliamentarian@mhepta.org

 

STANDING COMMITTEE CHAIRS & VOTING REPRESENTATIVES

 

Arts in Education 

Laura Hunter

Micah Sudbury *

artsed@mhepta.org

 

Beautification

Chris Brooks

brooks.chris@sbcglobal.net

 

Business Outreach 

Aubrey Nestman

businessoutreach@mhepta.org

 

Community Outreach 

Lisa Honeycutt *

Amanda Jordan

communityoutreach@mhepta.org

 

Environmental

Casey Snyder

environmental@mhepta.org

 

Health and Safety 

Karen Austin

safety@mhepta.org

 

Hospitality 

Jennifer Roark

Amy Whaley *

hospitality@mhepta.org

 

Legislative

Beth Sheehan

legislative@mhepta.org

 

Multicultural 

Irene Dorau

multicultural@mhepta.org

 

Newsletter/Mustang Memo 

Paula May

mustangmemo@mhepta.org

 

Parent Education 

Sara Hagen

parented@mhepta.org

 

Preschool Liaison 

 

Kami Gantt

Stephanie Stevens*

preschoolliaison@mhepta.org

 

Pony Club 

Jessica Kirby*

Camille Prewett

ponyclub@mhepta.org

  

Publicity 

Allison Harvey

Tiffany Walker*

publicity@mhepta.org

 

Room Rep Coordinator 

Ali Stacy

roomrep@mhepta.org

 

SAGE Representative 

Kelly Stus

sage@mhepta.org

 

Spirit 

Alison Day*

Tiffany Gerard 

spiritwear@mhepta.org

 

Staff Appreciation 

Erin Basden*

Ashley Gomez

Kendra Guthrie*

Kathy Swinney*

staffappreciation@mhepta.org

 

Student Aid/Clothes Closet 

Megan Bell

Suzanne Flodin*

clothescloset@mhepta.org

 

Volunteer Services 

Katie Williams

volunteer@mhepta.org

 

Website 

Leann Davis *

Catherine Moss

website@mhepta.org

 

Yearbook 

Kristen McClain

Stacy Schirato

yearbook@mhepta.org

 

SPECIAL COMMITTEE CHAIRS — NON-VOTING MEMBERS 

 

Auction Team

Annie Brown

 

Mary Marshall Harper Martinez

auction@mhepta.org

 

Beta Club Liaisons

Karen Austin

Wendy Warden

betaclub@mhepta.org

 

Directory 

 

Catherine Gilbert

directory@mhepta.org

 

Farm Liaison 

Tiffany Walker

mosshavenfarm@gmail.com

 

Field Day 

Alicia Paiboon

Lauren Tharp

fieldday@mhepta.org

 

FMJH Liaison 

Lisa Johnson

fmjhliaison@mhepta.org

 

Golf Tournament 

Ryun Guthrie

Adam Meierhofer

David Pokorski

adam_meierhofer@yahoo.com

  

Scholarship 

Lena Ho

scholarship@mhepta.org

 

School Supply 

Betsy Cummins

Dyana Payne

schoolsupply@mhepta.org

 

 

PRINCIPAL AND STAFF LIAISON 

Principal 

Philip Henderson

philip.henderson@risd.org

 

cc: trinnie.martinez@risd.org

 

Staff Liaison *

shannon.johnson@risd.org

 

*Non-voting, honorary member of the board