Each year, the MHE Scholarship Committee provides one or more $1,500 scholarships to outstanding graduating RISD senior that attended Moss Haven Elementary. Since 2008, the Moss Haven Scholarship Fund has awarded $21,000 in scholarships, thanks to the generosity of the PTA and private donors who established this fund.

Eligible candidates must be graduating from an RISD high school, planning to attend a four-year college or university and must have attended Moss Haven Elementary for a minimum of four years.


If you have any questions please contact Lena Ho at


Past Recipients of MHE Scholarships

2014 Recipients

Shane Bono

Griffin Milan

Eric Speer

2013 Recipients

Brandon Cook

Tsedal Demssie

2012 Recipients

Julia Dankberg

Jake Gaba

2011 Recipients

Bridget O’Brien

Alex Ziehm

2010 Recipients

Matthew Keath

Shea Snider

2009 Recipients

Alexandra Atalis

Michael Stradley

2008 Recipients

Geoff Dunham

Shay O’Brien







Upcoming Events

View the Full Calendar